Ojas musings and Jaanu today !!

Jaanu is official Granma of the house . She has impeccable fun facts stored in her head and remember what ever was taught to her and she will educate us often with those .Ofcourse, we are proud of her but we have to accept that there are times when we have felt ” Just shut-up and act like a 9 year old”

She is gentle as breeze. She has a beautiful smile and her laughter is like a jingling bag of coins. When ever she laughs I smile I love her burst of laughter so much. There are times when she cannot control her laugh and becomes hysterical. I jump right along with her to become even more hysterical with laughing fits.. The reason for laugh is generally her brothers silliness.

Even when she is crying Ojas can make her burst in laughter. She can almost guess how her brother is going to react. Similarly ,He adores and abides his sister’s advices. He genuinely confirms with her despite of me and Vasanth advising the same.

We have never given two things to our kids ,We get one thing and they are supposed to share. It was working very well until Jaanu started getting irritated to share things with her brother or when Ojas started having his own liking . Now they want to watch different videos in youtube. They want to play different games and want to have different dinner options.

Slowly both my kids have taste in everything – Its like a trend now. If one likes it the other hates it and If one has something, the other wants something like that or something bigger.

Everything has changed other than the food they eat. I do not cook separate food for their liking these days. They are supposed to learn to adjust for each other (or simply ME) .

Ojipoji (as we call him these days) is still a blankie lover..He has increased his pile of blankets but the first one is always his favorite.

One day he wanted to make a paper airplane. He asked one of our guest a white paper .In an effort to make him not waste a white paper the guest offered him newspaper. Ojas insisted on the plain white one so our guest replied ” see! the white one will be boring ,look at these colorful newspaper one ” his instant reply was “Get me that plain white one I can make it colorful by coloring it ” We all laughed about it and let him have his fun for a while (Ofcourse with a condition that paper being his last one )

I am the only fixer of house or whole universe(According to them, I can fix everything and anything .I am so thankful my kids think of me like that and i wont deny that i have my share of fun when they tell “give it to amma”)

My kids were once conversing with each other-

Jaanu : Amma will know if we do that ,Ojas!

Ojas : Yes, amma has thousand eyes.

Me: (Couldn’t resist myself and went to their room ) Ojas ! Do I have thousand eyes on my body?

Ojas: Yes,one pair on your head(not face ,head) and rest you have scattered all around the house so that u know what( he meant mischief) we are doing all the time.

Me: Absolutely!!(He was actually complimenting me ) keeping my head high I exited the room.

They fight too. Surpringly it’s my daughter most of time the reason for fight. She just won’t budge if Ojas says something wrong. She gives him a small pinch and the fight starts. I never involve myself rather I have started asking them whether they want any weapons ? They get confused and stop fighting (I know this trick won’t last long )

These kids are the reason I breath and strive for living my life. I so want to grow old just to see them love each other and I guess fight ,resolve ,reconcile too. I’m grateful everyday for this blessing

Leave a comment