Plum pickle

When ever I see PLUMS ,the first person comes to my mind is my mom. She loves plum. I had few plums at home which no one were interestd to eat as it is so just out of blue I decided to make something out of it. The idea of making a pickle (southern india style ) seemed weird but gave a hit in google and Wala!!!there were lots of people like me so writing up how I made mine .

Ingredients:

7 to 8 big pitted plums (also chopped in bite size pieces)

Sesame oil 1 tbs

Dry red chillies 4 to 5

1 tsp Mustard seeds

1/2 tsp Fenugreek seeds

1/2 tsp Sugar/1 inch of jaggery

1 strand of curry leaves

Salt to taste

How i made it: 

1.Heat oil in vessel and splutter the mustard seeds

2.Add fenugreek seeds ,crushed curry leaves,red chillies

3.Add plums and cook till oil separates

4. Add salt and Jaggery/Sugar

I enjoyed this with yogurt rice and also hot rotis .20141209_094008

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Plum pickle

Leave a Reply

