Ojas turns 3!!!

There is one little person in my house who is not mentioned much in this blog. I have said the same thing in every post about this fella. Yes!!he turned  3 on 20 oct 2015 and I’m publishing a post 5 months after that because I am a lazy person ,OK! super lazy person.

Its easy to pick up gifts or things I can do for Jaanu but for Ojas I struggle ,we both struggle a lot.As I have noticed this boy has very less favourites which he clings on very dearly to .For example cars,anything with wheels and yes his dirty blanket aka blanky/blankie

IMG_6586

IMG_20151101_230535301

One of our cousins met Ojas after an year and the moment she saw him the first thing she says “Oh my God! You still have this blanky ????” Our blanky is Famous now!!!!

Here, I was running out of gift idea but Jaanu came up with idea of buying a scooter for him. Sometimes it’s right there and you still look for the thing like a crazy drunk person ??? Yah I was like ,really ?? Now my brain has stopped thinking so much that I need to get gift ideas from a 5 year old but that was indeed a very good idea and we went with it ,I have no shame in it. We got a helmet too if that’s anybody’s concern .The helmet reminded me of a thought we used to have when ojas started walking  ,myself and Vasanth always  considered putting a helmet (or like the one Magneto (X-men) wears )permanently on Ojas as he banged his head every day for one reason or other.

Recently Ojas started enjoying connecting things together ,pairing same patterns together so we thought may be building blocks ???

Jaanu made a special card for her brother with a superman in it.

I made a three layer cake finally !!! Half vanilla ,half chocolate and decorated with Ojas favourite Oreo and gems and a small car.
The car had a number 3 written on it which made it extra special but the most fun thing to watch was  Ojas blowing candle and cutting the cake with a big helmet on his head .He was more excited about musical candle than cutting and eating the actual cake but I noticed later while serving the guests that an Oreo was missing .I chuckled ” I knew it!!!!”

IMG_20151020_195352955

I’m always scared with this fellow standing around cakes . In spite of my several failed attempts to make him understand that birthday baby cuts the cake first he always takes that cream n licks it.Once he  kept his hand ,right in middle of cake (really lucky the girl didn’t make a big deal )

But off late he is patient enough for the birthday baby to cut but he still takes the first bite . I normally restrict him from going near the cake but all his friends want him to stand closer to them (ohh !!you don’t know him poor girl/boy )

He just keeps me on my nerves always and everyday .he also knows that if he gives that lovely little smile wen I’m upset with him I’m floored. The most fun part is he feels people who get angry are funny. One day I was really upset with him and he says “amma you look funny “and guffaws . He very well knows when I’m really really upset ,poor fellow starts crying ,apologising and requesting me for hugs- neither I can resist my urge to hug him nor crackup .

He loves his sister .Im not supposed to get upset with her ,he asks me to make a smiling face and asks me to hug her .He still says sorry like thousand times to her and they patch up in a jiffy. He copies every act of his sister and some time reverse scenario happens and he keeps asking her not to repeat what ever he says. He really gets upset with that. When Jaanu says “see copying is not fun !?” Ojas :”I’m sorry Jaanu ” and they patch up again ,cycle goes on.

I wish for many many things to write but certainly this blog will not be enough for that .lovely moments to share and cherish is all we need . As I always say I am truly blessed with a possibility to soak into these moments .

Happy birthday son !!

“You don’t really understand human nature unless you know why a child on a merry-go-round will wave at his parents every time around -and why his parents will every time wave back . ” —journalist William D Tammeus.

Love you always .

 

2 thoughts on “Ojas turns 3!!!

  1. it has been long time here… and i still remember the post you wrote after Ojas’s birth… kids grow faster or the days run faster !!
    My belated wishes 🙂

Leave a Reply

