Jaanu turns 5!!

Birthdays of my children are one of the best inspiration for me to write.It gives me a chance to wish them ,have a record of their day as they are not going to remember as and when they grow .Another obvious reason is to boast off what I did for them.

Jaanu wanted a bi cycle for her last birthday but we thought that’s not the right time and told her that she will get a bike for her 5th birthday.She said ok with her sad little voice but never cried or threw tantrums. When ever she used to see her friends riding bike at school she used to look at me and re-assure that she will be getting bike for her 5th birthday.I absolutely adore this gesture of hers. She showed complete trust on us and waited a year with above and beyond patience.

So we thought she must be rewarded for that and it’s gonna be obvious gift for her but she earned it herself. Vasanth had a official visit to London (btw ,we are back to our motherland )and when he asked what she wants she gave a big explanation” I want a pink bike which has a baby seat at the back and training wheels on sides along with pink helmet, pink gloves,knee and hand protectors and don’t forget the pink ribbons on the handlebar ”

Vasanth took a short break just to be with her for her birthday and brought the cycle along. Kids were sleeping when he arrived ,we hid the bike under our bed so that it will be a surprise for her. The moment kids woke up they were swarming him like honey bees, asking for chocolates..Vasanth told Jaanu that he has a surprise for her but will be shown only on her birthday.

While I was talking to Vasanth my little girl had a sneak peak in Vasanths luggage and I think she kind of knew what was her surprise after seeing her helmet in his suitcase. We had a good laugh when we saw her looking around for her bike. Curiosity eats you Isn’t it ?? What surprised me was She never asked about her bike.

Her bike didnt come with pink ribbons which was one of her requirement .Luckily I had a pink ribbon at home and tied them to the handle. We arranged everything for her morning surprise. As usual by the time we were done it was mid night and we whispered happy birthday in her ears ,this time daddy wished her first.

On her D day we woke her up and to our surprise our little prince got up and started saying “happy birthday” along with us. He showered jaanu with hugs n kisses and we asked her to get out of the bed and come out. She came out of the room with a smile like she already knew .she looked at her gifts and wanted to ride the bike. It was real pleasure and relief to see her getting on that bike and have a little round inside home.

20150729_165037

IMG_6598

I made a tiara cake for her and gulab jamun. Showed her all the lovely gifts her grand parents sent  exclusively for her.we also gifted her with a small table rose flower pot so that kids can water them everyday .The flowers bloomed the next day 🙂

Evening had a little party with her friends and virtual family (grandparents were watching online) she loves Frozen movie and luckily the place where we ordered had a cake with the same theme.

IMG_6623

It was really lovely to watch kids scream,fight/cry for balloons ,enjoy cake .It made my blowing balloon task all worth while.To my surprise kids were more keen on eating enough cake. They liked spicy stuffs more than sweet.
I gathered small party favors for kids .It was absolute delight to watch them open it the very same moment with utmost curiosity on their faces..After everyone were gone Vasanth made jaanu wear all her gears and took her out  for a ride. There are few moments in life which are totally worth it and I would certainly say this was it. Vasanth went back to London the very same night. The next day I woke up and felt like I had a best dream felt happy and content that we were able to be together on Jaanu’s special day. We are blessed.

IMG_6636

P.S . Jaanu likes Gulab jamun thats the reason I made them specially for her birthday but this girl tastes it and threw up the very next moment and FYI ,they were very yummy ,she just didn’t feel like eating them. After 2 days she asks me the same thing when it’s almost all gone.There are times when I wonder whether I know my children or they are unpredictable. I think I can say they are unpredictable. 🙂

Love u my dear girl,God bless you

Leave a Reply

