A Greek touch

We went to Greece last year and had a wonderful time with luckily good food.
Though not much time to explore we had a good food in a king size quantities along with lovely salads

My favourites from the trip were the view from our balcony and the beach with clear turquoise blue water. I enjoyed watching my kids splashing and running in shallow beach

Jaanu was excited to see the transparent little fishes and she kept chasing them trying to catch at least one. After long try, she started getting tired and stopped chasing them  saying the fishes are actually looking for their mommy and they are running away from me ,what a beautiful way to say she is bored of chasing them .I just nodded , amused by her perspective.
My little boy was happy with sun bathing .He refused to sit under shade and preferred smothering himself in wet sand just like elephants put mud on their body to cool off
I must admit that this was quiet a long explanation for the reason behind me trying to make a Greek salad

Ingredients
1 English cucumber (medium size) chopped into bite size
3 plum tomatoes deseeded And chopped into bite sizes
Half red onion sliced thin
25 g feta cheese cubes
15 to 20 olives (of different variety)
Capers 2 tbps
Chopped parsley
Olive oil /oregano infused olive oil
Salt and pepper to taste

How I made it

Mix all ingredients other than feta cubes as they crumble a lot (I like mine to retain their bite sizes)
Add salt,pepper, olive oil , chopped parsley and feta cheese

image

Leave a Reply

