Ojas is 2 !!!

I know I am 3 months over due this post but frankly speaking i had this post in drafts for quiet a long time. and it just ran over my head that I have not published it yet.
I have to accept that planning Ojas birthday was difficult. I literally didn’t have options on how I could make it more memorable. His likes are selective,he kind of sticks to those.Till date his favourite is car and its wheels,probably the next thing he likes the most is strawberry.
So this time I decided to make a strawberry tart for him and a family day trip to a farm(Pick your own)

Jaanu decided to give a PUPPY made in Build A Bear Shop (named it fluffy,Put a red heart after giving it a life by kissing it) and a family cake cutting time with our grand parents and aunts watching it online from India. After that gift from Jaanu, Ojas named every toy dog Fuffy

The most adorable thing about him is his hugs If I ask him one he always comes to me with open arms saying “Huggy” out loud and takes my head in his tiny arms and gives me a kissing sound “Ummmah”.He sometimes wants me to carry him just for the heck of it.He dislikes if momma is talking to some one over the phone. He likes cuddles and all sort of mushy things but he hates this all when i have his food in my hand, All he needs at that moment is food. He reminds me saying out loud “Ammaa Mumum(food)”
If he wants hug or kisses from Jaanu he just grabs her tightly and pulls her towards him irrespective of what Jaanu is doing ,sometimes ends up bad but most of times Jaanu likes the way he gives her cuddles.She really appreciates and understands the love beyond all roughness.

IMG_4937

IMG_4953

He is still a proud lover of his blanket (blankie) .Every morning a trail follows him just like a king with his cape. He indeed likes calling himself a king by grabbing his blanket under his chin so that it wont slide off his shoulders. Its super cute to watch him.
He wants to be appreciated too if we appreciate his sister. He tries to do some of his own difficult stunts and shows off saying “amma Look!!!” and we have to obviously give nice pats on his shoulder.

The more I think about it the more nostalgic it makes me ,How these kids grow so fast?? I try my best to keep a note on this blog (failing miserably at times ok!! Most of times) but I have everything in my thoughts and memories and I know no one can take those away and I dont have to keep a tab on those things .I am glad and thankful every day for making me enjoy this simple pleasures of my life.

Leave a Reply

