Little moments, big laugh!!

There are few moments when you get to hear totally unexpected things and don’t know how to react to it. Off late I’m going through that and mostly end up laughing obviously because of people involved in those situations.

One day I was telling my daughter about family Like Who’s Who is who(grand daughter, son, daughter, etc)
She heard everything and says ” Mom, I am your daughter and Ojas is your darling ”

I corrected her saying “Ojas is my son ”

Jaanu says “No,Son is high up in the sky in yellow color, Ojas is your darling”

I  cracked up and tried explaining her the difference but she let her foot down saying you are telling me wrong way probably she was thinking “Oh!! Poor mom,How I  am going to explain it to you?”

We were watching some science show on tv which was explaining about geysers Jaanu after witnessing a geyser springing out like a fountain says ” Now spider is going to come out”

I told her geyser comes from down under the earth and its very hot so Spiders cant come like that

then she says”In incy wincy spider, the spider runs up the sprout mom ,so it will come (she was pretty sure about it )” I just asked myself to keep quiet so that I wont embarrass myself anymore infront of little imagination .

We were going to catch a train when we witnessed some marathon runners wearing bunny ears and springy stuffs on their head. Jaanu was so amazed by that and squealed “Mummy look, Aliens . Lots and lots of Aliens” I was truly hoping that they did not hear her but couldn’t stop myself from laughing either.

Recently we went to a party and received a football like rubber (Eraser) ,my boy  rolls it like a dice on floor and gives a small kick and says “Goaaaal”  but this time I was not at all bothered to explain.
This boy has all the tricks to make his mom laugh anytime . I was truly upset by the mess he was making and I raised my voice warning him not to do it again .He looks at me and says “funny amma”-
Thanks to Mr . tumble ( a character in ceebeebies channel). All I could do after that was smile.
I am truly loving this wierd/above and beyond imagination phase of my kids.These simple pleasures are available to me with out even asking for it, It is absolutely enjoyable and cherish able . The more I think about it more luckier I feel.

image

 

 

2 thoughts on “Little moments, big laugh!!

  1. சூப்பர்..என் பேரன் & பேத்தி அறிவு கூர்மைக்கு ஈடேது?? – பாட்டி

Leave a Reply

