Our little copy master !!

I was thinking to write about the little fellow for a long time .Every person has one prominent feature so does my son. When ever I look at him I see thick,black curly hair. Even though everyone appreciates and adore his locks. I often sympathize as no one else can understand the difficulty of handling that hair but me.To put it nicely He has my hair (Lots of time I chuckle inside when some one adores his locks )  He is ever calm and focussed fella!! This guy gave me no time to gather up things for past 3 months as he did something new every other day.

Few of wonderful things he can do:

His vocabulary has improved off the chart.

One day he was watching a show along with his sister and all of a sudden he yelled “I can cook” (show name) ,We were pleasantly surprised by that.
image

His sister is a big role model for him now. He does everything she does and that makes her proud and silly at times.

He can ask 1000 sorries. if something falls from some one else’s hand he apologises for that.

If Jaanu cries (Upset with me not for giving her something she asked for ) He comes and says “Soyiiii” it puts smile on both of our face..

The first thing he needs after waking up is look up for his sister to give her a hug saying “hayiiii” (means huggy)

If he wants us to lift him he says “tuchil”, or if he wants something he says ‘thaaa’in most adorable way and that doesn’t work it precedes with ‘peesh thaa peesh’ .I bet no one can keep themselves from giving him a squish at that time.

If you ask him whats his name he says “Ajjas” but if I ask what’s my name, the answer is same.

He says “Fy Fy” for a butterfly.Jaanu giggles everytimes when he says that she thinks he is saying flower and corrects him saying ‘butterfly’ (with high british accent) He again says “Fy Fy” the giggle starts then correction and so goes on

When ever we sing to him’ Balamory song’ he says ‘Shop'(Stop) and says ‘Baabul’  and laughs.. he doesnt like it if we sing the song right. He stops us every single time and asks us to sing ‘Babul’ Funny fella!!!

He loves to make a mess. A dirty gooey mess.
image

He doesnt know how to do 2 things

Move his head up and down , for nodding ‘yes’ (he nods left and right like saying ‘no’)

He has not learnt the art of jumping on floor ,He taps his legs vigorously to let us assume he is jumping

He can’t bare sour stuffs but love sweets.

One day i told him “I love you Ojas”

He replied “I love you too ” and hugged me. I was like in a real shock
I never knew until that moment that he understood what I said and gave me back something which I will remember for rest of my life.As always ,my love grows higher and higher when I see these minute improvements and they reassure me that I am going the right way in my life.

image

The more affection they show towards me the more happy and proud i feel about myself, Isn’t it the most important thing you want your child to learn, to be affectionate and caring towards others? I keep telling them every time they hug each other that “this is how you should always be, together and loving ” and Jaanu replies “Ok amma” with atmost sincerity and it really cracks me up at times.

The “where is ojas ? I can’t find him” -this trick still works, he comes running to me if I call for him that way.

 

 

3 thoughts on “Our little copy master !!

Leave a Reply

