Relocation,Relocation,Relocation

My last few posts always began with why i am not blogging often and most of it involving -blaming my kids” I should not do that” I told myself and began writing this post.

Past few months have been hectic in shifting,travelling ,packing and unpacking(Finally something new to blame :)) ) .I am all done and time to write little things happening in my life.Shifting to a new place always gives me a feel that life is going to be more good as everything is uncertain right now and you can always hope for the best irrespective of how life takes you

. People talked a lot about London before we planned to stay here for couple of months. If I tell anyone about London I got used to hearing ” Oh!! My aunt lives in east London” ,”Our temple priest is going there ” .Even I myself started looking out for my friends who put up there. Few last minute packing and buying ,we finally landed at London.

I am enthralled with this city’s charm already.Intricate carvings on the buildings,transport and esp weather.My father informed me that you can see all seasons in one day in London ,So True..I have never lived in a city hub. When we were in US I always wanted to spend some days living in the downtown  Chicago as i liked the hustle bustle or noise of city life. It always feels good when your small wishes comes true.

Underground trains are scary for my kids but we are getting used to it slowly. Street markets great fun to watch. It was smart of Vasanth to take me at a closing time though.

image

We wandered in beautiful parks watching people enjoy the sunbathing. As I am more used to hide under a shade to save myself from scorching heat of the sun this seemed very unusual .I was able to understand that people wait for sun just like how we wait for rains.My kids enjoyed everything in park ,the swings,slides,springs,birds,flowers,grass etc.. These humongous parks are a piece of cake in midst of cities. These parks are a proof of how a colour can change the mood .These lush green gardens did make me feel fresh and calm.
image

Wandering into places which i read only in books and watching lanes named after famous poets made me kind of very happy(Wordsworth lane,Big Ben,London bridge,Queen etc.). Recently I happened to watch “Crystal Maze” on tv. I remember watching it with my Dad and waiting for that show every week end. A simple ingenious game show took me 20 years back -a time I totally enjoy reliving and watching it along with my daughter made it more special.

As I am done rambling about the city i live its time for me to get back to looking out for admissions in school for my daughter and Plan for more things to do for the week end. 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

