My little wonder

Ojas is as usual a calm little fellow with a benign face but some little twists here n there. He loves to be held in arms. Carry him and go anywhere he will just keep watching things around.
Things he can do:
He can hold onto things and stand with its support.
He holds on to our coffee table and goes round and around it tapping,jumping like a bongo drummer.
He will take one hand high up in air and will do action like I call it “fixing the light bulb”
He can say bababa n do bye bye action by waving hands.
He used to welcome food 2 months back but now he is little fussy about eating same old cereal.
He still loves wires and electric circuits of our house.
He has a little comfort blanket now. He holds it and doze into a dreamland singing his own little lullaby
He started admiring his sisters rhime reciting. He laughs at wrong timing still making her sister laugh along.
He always waits for her sister to greet her after she comes back from school . As soon as she makes a eye contact with him, he greets her with big mouth single tooth smile.
He is fond of wheels and loves to taste everything around
Things he has tasted so far.. boots, stickers and labels, paper, cloths, toys,chocolate wrappers, bands esp the rubber bands which his sister is wearing.
Half of the time he either has non edible things in his mouth or my hands trying to pull out the same.
He spills that giggly laughter when ever his mom plays peek-a-boo.

Snatching things from his hands upsets him but a lot but the way he reacts to that is even more funny( he will crawl with his face down along with nodding his head left to right)

A reminder to you my son :
When I look back these 11 months all I can see and hear is your laughter. You are one charming kid who can win anyone’s heart by just being calm. You neither made a fuss nor you have choosy needs. A contented person is a striking attribute of yours.
You adore me I know it’s too much to say but that’s true because you always looked at me at amaze and that is the best thing you do for me I have wondered several times that what is going on in tiny brain of yours whenever you look at me like that, may be ,”why she always smiles at me”,”why is she here” or even “who is she” I really don’t care but I just love it. For everything that’s going on in your head the answer is simple I love you and care for your wellness more than anything in this world.
image

Be little gentle on growing up part. I can’t handle this vigorous and fast growth of yours as just few more days to go and you are going to be 1 year old. I love you my boy. God bless you.

5 thoughts on “My little wonder

Leave a Reply

