Salads and summers !!

As the caption suggests  I am a lot into salads and why?  because there is no sign of end of summer other than apparel stores. Just that is not the reason well I love salads. I eat salad like salad, lunch, breakfast and dinner.
So here are few of my favorite ones which I eat often at my home sweet home.
Everything salad
I call this for a reason. It has ingredients which are my favorite. I love everything in it and so I call it the same.
Ingredients:
1 small Iceberg lettuce
1 medium carrot
1 large Tomato(deseeded)
1 small green bell pepper
1 small red onion
10 Black olives
Sharp cheddar shavings 1 tbsp
Dressing :
2 tsp honey
Half lime (juice)
Salt to taste
1/4 tsp ground pepper
Extra virgin olive oil 1 tbsp
Mix all the ingredients other than olive oil
Beat with a fork while  adding olive oil
How I made it
Chop all the veggies into bite size pieces and half the olives
Add the dressing just before serving.

image

Apple- cucumber salad
Ingredients:
1 medium apple (chopped)
1 medium cucumber (chopped)
2 tbsp Chopped roasted peanuts or chopped walnuts (I would choose)
1 tbsp Chopped parsley or cilantro
1 tsp sweet lime juice
Black salt to taste

Toss all ingredients together just before serving or mix and keep in refrigerator until serving
image

Bannana stem salad
I make this salad often and I like this salad only then all the ingredients are very very fresh .I don’t store this salad in refrigerator more than one day.
ingredients
1 medium banana stem chopped into small cubes and soaked in buttermilk(to prevent browning)
1 medium carrot grated.
1 small green bell pepper chopped.
1 tbsp chopped cilantro
2 tsp lemon juice
Salt and pepper to taste

Mix all ingredients and add lemon juice
Add salt and pepper to taste
image

Leave a Reply

