Jaanu or ManyaSri

On one fine yet another regular day,I called Jaanu standing next to her “Jaanu!!”She hardly turns back.

Totally irritated by her behaviour I tell her ” Jaanu !,You should respond when someone calls your name. ”

Again she didn’t respond so  I ask her “Why are you not looking at me when I call you? ”

With no response , I am on the verge of getting frustrated and ask her ” What’s your name? ”

She responds saying “MaaaaanyaSri” with a pride in her voice and a little giggle .

I blurted out laughing and asked her “So I should call you ManyaSri??”

No response ,SIGH!!!!

Just forget getting into these little head of toddlers ( I tell myself)

 

2 thoughts on “Jaanu or ManyaSri

Leave a Reply

