Interactions!

We are in that phase of our life where we have to handle two souls demanding either food or attention all the time in a given day.
Just after Ojas was born ,I felt like I was doing just one job-Feed my children.The moment I am done with Ojas I have to run behind my two-year old girl to feed her.I was literally exhausted.I got a little hang of it now though I am doing the same thing all day along,

As days are passing I am able to squeeze little more time for my girl who is clearly aware of the fact that she has brother now and her demand for constant attention has increased invariably.

There are few things we have observed from her actions which are most adorable and memorable too:

* When ever Ojas cries,she is the first one to run into the room saying “varen” (I am coming down for the rescue!)

To console him she says “Onnum ille da ” (Its ok baby) -imagine a tiny hand of my girl rubbing my boy’s tiny tummy.

* She wraps Ojas’s diaper around her stuff toys and keeps those on her shoulder and bounces up and down in an effort to soothe her so-called crying stuff toy( she doesn’t understand yet that shaking of her arms alone will soothe the baby).

IMAG1048-1

*When ever I sit down to feed Ojas ,She hands me down her toys and asks me to feed them first.

*She asks Ojas whether he wants to see the moon outside and pulls his hand.

*She holds Ojas’s hand tickles herself saying “tickle tickle”

*Below are two small decorative pillows which are declared as Jaanu’s babies. (one is Ojas and the other is herself???!!!!??-I wonder her imagination)

IMAG1045

*When ever Ojas looks at her direction ,She giggles saying “pakkaran pakkaran” (He is looking at me)

*I have always seen one or the other stuffy toys in the cradle placed near Ojas.
IMAG1050

 

*She even gives her toys to him If Ojas is crying a lot or tells me “tattu tattu” (give him a pat).

*She places slurping kisses on my little boy.

*She sits in front of tv on her “kuchi chair(kiddy chair)”and makes her toys to watch TV with her.She does the same with books.Its hilarious to see a toy tiger reading book
IMAG1051

IMAG0502-1

But there are also times which makes me helpless.

*Some time my little girl lies down on my lap and fake cries saying “inga” (she has observed that Ojas cries like that)

*When ever I take Ojas out of the cradle ,She jumps right into that and tries to extend her legs(which obviously too small for her to fit into) and cries that she is not able to stretch

* When ever she is upset with us ,She pounces on Ojas and hits him right on his face.

*When Ojas is on my lap for long time, She says  ” Patti ! Kontha ayran” (calling grandma asking her to lift the baby as he is crying) and as soon as she lifts him I can see Jaanu pouncing on me or her stuff toys getting piled up on my lap.

I am loving every moment of my little girl talking about her brother. I know and knew she is going to pamper him right from his birth. There are times when she is little anxious about why he is here. But you cannot expect more with a 2 n half year old…

Call me enjoying motherhood in every little ways..

 

8 thoughts on “Interactions!

  1. nice to know swati you are handling both well 🙂 …I am still learning every day with my 3.5 months old daughter ..and can imagine howz it wth 2….

Leave a Reply

