CWS- Cooking with Seeds- Rye or Millet!!

Pearl millet and Spinach pakora’s

Like every household  spinach is a big ‘No’ in our home. I try my level best to make it as much tasty I can

No one eats millet in my MIL place other than me so my mom sent me a pack of broken pearl millet last month and I generally eat it with little bit of salt and curd with any veggie to go along.

Last week to my surprise at Priya’s site, I found out that this month’s CWS  event is cooking with rye or millet.

So I just disguised this bundle of healthy millet and spinach as pakoras,they indeed made a good combo.

So here’s my contribution to CWS-Cooking with Rye or Millet event guest hosted by Simona of Briciole and brain child of Priya

 

 

 

 

Ingredients :

1/4 cup pearl millet flour

1/4 cup maida

1/3 cup rice flour

1/3 cup chopped Onion

1/3 cup chopped corinder leaves

1/3 cup chopped spinach

1/4 tsp Ajwain or Carom seeds

1 strand of chopped curry leaves

3 chopped green chillies

salt to taste

How I made them:

Mix all the ingredients with a little of warm water.It will be sticky dough consistency

Fry them in hot oil and serve with coconut chutney or tomato sauce

Additional:

Curd can be used to mix ingredients (like Mangalore bonda).

Little pinch of baking soda will give extra crunch to the pakoras.

Small bits of dried coconut can also be included in batter.

I have not tried ,but i think we can replace the millet flour with Rye flour.

One thought on “CWS- Cooking with Seeds- Rye or Millet!!

Leave a Reply

