Cooking ventures-CWS -Mung Beans

There is a passive cook in me who wakes up now and then ,gets active in the kitchen,take part in food events and switches back to passive mode. Its happening more offlate ( I meant being in a passive mode)  as my 15 months child demands more attention these days .

I keep looking for new recipe in Priya’s blog Priya’s Easy and Tasty Recipes who is a great cook and I admire all her new innovative yet simple ideas. She is hosting an event CWS-Mung Beans and the active mode me is going to send few of the recipes to this event.

Brocolli-Green Moong rice

I had few left over green mung daal so I thought why not utilize (reuse-as Vasanth says) this.

Ingredients:

1  cup boiled basmati rice

1 small brinjal or eggplant

1/4 cup Green mung daal 

1/2 cup brocolli

1/4 cup diced potato

1 tsp garam masala

2 tsp corriander powder

2 green chillies

1 tsp dry roasted and powdered urad daal

1 strand of curry leaves

mustard and cumin seeds for seasoning

salt to taste

How I made it:

  1. Grind the daal and green chillies
  2. In a frying pan add oil,mustard,cumin ,curry leaves and the ground paste
  3. Add garam masala ,corriander powder and urad daal powder
  4. Add brocolli ,brinjal,potato and fry till they are done
  5. Add salt to taste
  6. Garninsh with corriander leaves and serve hot.

Will post more recipes If I tend to experiment again in the kitchen.

2 thoughts on “Cooking ventures-CWS -Mung Beans

Leave a Reply

